Nick Jonas at Made in America Festival: Photos, Set-List, Video Highlights

September 6, 2015

Nick Jonas was a sensation at the Budweiser Made in America Festival in Philadelphia performing a full concert set-list that included covers of The Weeknd’s ‘Can’t Feel My Face’ and Outkast’s ‘Roses.’ The pictures are going viral; check out some video highlights of the memorable performance.

Nick Jonas

If anyone doubts Nick Jonas is successfully reinventing himself as a solo artist, and a budding pop music and R&B superstar, the excitement his live set at the annual Made in America festival should go a long way to quell those doubts. Yes, he’s made a successful transition without going through the trainwreck phase and we’re all the beneficiaries.

Every year the Budweiser Made in America Festival, curated by Jay Z, in Philadelphia gets bigger and bigger and this year was no exception. There are lots of pictures – and we do mean lots! — flooding Instagram and other social media and you can see a few below, along with some snippets of the live performance before an enthusiastic crowd. The highly chiseled and photogenic Nick Jonas is everywhere. For those who wonder what happened, well, they will just have to wonder. This is not yesterday’s youngest of the Jonas Brothers!

Nick Jonas has stirred up excitement for his new album, having released first ‘Levels’ and now ‘Area Code,’ had its premiere just in advance of the live set out in the hot Philly sun. The song reportedly makes a reference to Selena Gomez. And, of course, not least, the new solo album album is on its way. And for those who still can’t get enough Nick Jonas, there is is, too, on television ‘Kingdom’ reprising his role as a mixed martial arts fighter.

Here’s Nick Jonas’ set-list at Made in America:

1. “Chains”
2. “Numb”
3. “Levels”
4. “Good Thing” (Sage the Gemini feat. Nick Jonas)
5. “Wilderness”
6. “Roses” (Outkast cover)
7. “I Can’t Feel My Face” (The Weeknd cover)
8. “Teacher”
9. “Poison” (Bel Biv DeVoe cover)
10. “Take Over”
11. “I Want You”
12. “Santa Barbara”
13. “Jealous”

And yes, it seems Nick Jonas is just getting started, as the new album is due out in the fall, along with a tour, and from the likes of the Made in America Festival fans are in for a treat. And you can see photos and video highlights below!

SPOTTED: #WillyNYC's #NickJonas (@nickjonas) performing yesterday at the #MadeInAmerica festival in #Philadelphia. 🇺🇸

A photo posted by Wilhelmina Models (@wilhelminamodels) on

And here we have #NickJonas being all kinds of hot at the Made In America Festival in Philly

A photo posted by Just Jared Jr. (@justjaredjr) on

Pictures: PR Photos

« Previous Next »

Comments are closed.