Luke Bryan Reveals ‘Kill the Lights’ Album Track List

July 6, 2015

Luke Bryan has announced the full track list for his new album, ‘Kill the Lights.’ The country music superstar’s much anticipated fifth studio album has some exciting collaborations. Get the details and find out why there’s such a buzz!

Luke Bryan

Yes, at last, the long wait is coming to an end as Luke Bryan has stopped keeping his loyal fans waiting and guessing! After the smash hit lead single “Kick the Dust Up” (official music video below) there’s more to come. And what a collection of songs ‘Kill the Lights’ has got. Among the collaborations a duet with the country music vocal group Little Big Town, ‘Home Alone Tonight.’

Jeff Stevens and Jody Stevens produced ‘Kill the Lights’ and Bryan co-wrote six of the songs on the album’s standard edition and in addition, three songs for the Target deluxe edition. You can see the complete song list at the end of this post.

It’s his fifth studio album, and it’s due out on August 7th. It’s is first album since 2013’s ‘Crash My Party,’ which was certified double platinum in the U.S.

Yes, by all measure he’s one of the hottest stars in country music and he’s much in the news these days as he hits the road for a headlining ‘Kick the Dust Up Tour’ in North America. He spoke about his new album in a recent interview with the Tennessean. He said of the album, “I think I’ve always tried to make my albums where there’s something for anybody and everybody, and no matter who you are or where you’re from, you can go through that album (and find something).”

He added, “I think there are things you can really hang your hat on, and I think there’s things you’re really going to love.”

Check out the full track-listing for Kill the Lights below!

Kick the Dust Up (Writers: Dallas Davidson, Chris Destefano and Ashley Gorley)
Kill the Lights (Luke Bryan, Jody Stevens and Jeff Stevens)
Strip It Down (Luke Bryan, Jon Nite and Ross Copperman)
Home Alone Tonight (feat. Karen Fairchild)(Jody Stevens, Cole Taylor, Jaida Dreyer and Tommy Cecil)
Razor Blade (Jeff Hyde, Ryan Tyndell and Rodney Clawson)
Fast (Luke Bryan, Rodney Clawson and Luke Laird)
Move (Luke Bryan, Michael Carter and Jay Clementi)
Just Over (Chase McGill, Brad Tursi and Jessie Jo Dillon)
Love It Gone (Jody Stevens and Jay Clementi)
Way Way Back (Luke Bryan, Ashley Gorley and Rodney Clawson)
To The Moon and Back (Tom Douglas, Hillary Lindsey and Tony Lane)
Huntin’, Fishin’ and Lovin’ Every Day (Luke Bryan, Dallas Davidson, Rhett Akins and Ben Hayslip)
Scarecrows (Ashley Gorley, Trevor Rosen and Shane McAnally)

Target exclusive

Corner Booth (Luke Bryan, Cole Swindell and Jimmy Robbins)
Little Boys Grow Up and Dogs Get Old (Luke Bryan and Tony Lane)
Buddies (Luke Bryan and Dallas Davidson)

Pictures: PR Photos

« Previous Next »

Comments are closed.