Adam Lambert: ‘The Original High’ Album Cover and Tracklist Revealed

April 20, 2015

Adam Lambert unveiled the album cover and tracklist for ‘The Original High,’ his highly anticipated third studio album. The pop music superstar and American Idol runner up made the announcement on Twitter and you can get all the details right here!

Adam Lambert

Yes, the new album has been unveiled, and its first single, ‘Ghost Town’ is set to impact radio on April 21st, and the album, is due out later in the year and features production from hitmaker producers Max Martin and Shellback.

It’s the first album from the 33-year-old Adam Lambert since ‘Trespassing’ of 2012 and it’s been a long three years since that album was released. He made music history when the album debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200; at the time, he was the first openly gay music artist ever to do so.

He had already made his mark in music history, in rising to fame in 2009 on American Idol where he infamously became the runner up, losing to Kris Allen. And what a difference a few years makes; our society and culture have changed considerably as Lambert’s sexuality was kept under wraps during the season and it was only afterwards that, in a cover story for Rolling Stone that he officially came out as gay.

As a trailblazer, he has continued to forge ahead, touring the world as the lead singer of the legendary rock group with rock band Queen. Now, at long last, for his fans, the Glamberts, the wait is over, as he has a new album within reach, and an entirely different sensibility he has revealed.

In an interview with Notion Magazine, he spoke about what fans can expect on this new release, saying, “I’ve done the more bubblegum stuff, I’ve done the camp stuff, and now I want to encourage people to face their sh-t. I want to show them the part of me that’s not all polished or [still part of] the ‘pageant on TV’ thing – I want it to be real, you know?”

And indeed already there’s quite a buzz over the album in general and the new single in particular. Will ‘Ghost Town’ become one of our summer hits?

As we await new music, you can see the full tracklisting of Adam Lambert’s The Original High along with the album cover art below!

1. Ghost Town
2. The Original High
3. Another Lonely Night
4. Underground
5. There I Said It
6. Rumors (feat. Tove Lo)
7. Evil In The Night
8. Lucy (feat. Brian May)
9. Things I Didn’t Say
10. The Light
11. Heavy Fire

Deluxe Edition:
12. After Hours
13. Shame
14. These Boys

Pictures: PR Photos

« Previous Next »

Comments are closed.